About department

History   

The department was founded in April 1977. In 1998, there was a merging of departments  «Machinery and Technology of Processing of Metals Pressure» with the department  «Machine-tool Construction and Automation» in the department «Machine-tool Construction and Technologies of Machine-building Production».  In 2000, the department opened another specialty «Computer-aided engineering systems». The first set - three groups of students in the amount of 56 people. In 2002, the department became the team of the Department «Materials Science and Technology of New Materials». At present, the name of the department « Machine-tool construction, Materials Science and Technology of Machine-building Production» (MСM&TMP).
          

Training is carried out in the following directions:

Bachelor's:
     Specialty 5В0710 – Materials Science and Technology of New Materials;
     Specialty 5В0712 – Mechanical engineering:
     Specialty 5В0738 – Technology of Processing of Metals Pressure.

Мaster's:
     Specialty 6М0710 – Materials Science and Technology of New Materials;
     Specialty 6М0712 – Mechanical engineering;
     Specialty 6М0738 – Technology of Processing of Metals Pressure.

Doctoral:
     Specialty 6D0710 – Materials Science and Technology of New Materials;
     Specialty 6D0712 – Mechanical engineering

            

Prepared by the high-level specialists for various sectors of the economy and industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The department has: a graduate of the Moscow Higher Technical School named after Bauman, Laureate of the state prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Professor Tusupbekov MR, corresponding member of KazNAU, professor Smagulov DU Academician of IIA, Prof. Mashekov et al's leading academics in the field of mechanical engineering and materials science.
       

At the Department of specialty have international accreditation at the German accreditation agency ASIIN (German Accreditation Agency Specialised in Accrediting Degree Programs in Engineering, Informatics, the Natural Sciences and Mathematics (ASIIN), the Independent Kazakhstan Quality Assurance Agency in Education (IQAA) and independent agencies accreditation and rating (IAAR).
         

Department in recent years has actively participated in international cooperation and participated in international conferences, hosted foreign guests in his chair like Professor Belov NA (MISA, Russia), Professor Zahidov AZ (Texas, USA), professor Ali Aliyev (Texas, USA), Professor Figovskogo OL (California, USA) Volochko AT (Minsk, Belarus), Hina BB (Minsk, Belarus) and others.

 

Purpose and objectives         

The main purposes and objectives of the educational programs of the Department are defined on the basis of the university's strategic documents: "Strategy of development of the University - 2020" program and the University Development Plan 2013-2018, "The policy and objectives in the field of quality assurance".
          

The department implements the professional educational program of higher and postgraduate education training, provides the whole range of scientific-practical and scientific-methodical works, provides information and practical services to organizations and businesses in the educational process uses innovative technology education and training.

           

Mission and Strategy           

The mission of the educational program to train a new generation of experts is to achieve the provision of high quality education and leadership training in the field of the department on the basis of improving the quality of national education to the level of the best world standards, providing its international recognition through accreditation procedures.

Наверх

О кафедре

История  

Кафедра основана в апреле 1977 года. В 1998 году произошло объединение кафедр «Машины и технология обработки металлов давлением» с кафедрой «Станкостроение и автоматизация» в кафедру «Станкостроение и технологии машиностроительного производства». В 2000 году на кафедре была открыта еще одна специальность «Системы автоматизированного проектирования». Первый набор – три группы студентов в количестве 56 человек. В 2002 году в состав кафедры вошел коллектив кафедры «Материаловедение и технология новых материалов». В настоящее время название кафедры «Станкостроение, материаловедение и технологии машиностроительного производства» (СМиТМП).
          

Подготовка кадров осуществляется по следующим направлениям:

Бакалавриат:
     Специальность 5В0710 – Материаловедение и технологии новых материалов;
     Специальность 5В0712 – Машиностроение:
     Специальность 5В0738 –Технологии обработки материалов давлением.

Магистратура:
     Специальность 6М0710 – Материаловедение и технологии новых материалов;
     Специальность 6М0712 – Машиностроение;
     Специальность 6М0738 –Технологии обработки материалов давлением.

Докторантура:
     Специальность 6D0710 – Материаловедение и технологии новых материалов;
     Специальность 6D0712 – Машиностроение;
     
        

За весь период существования кафедры подготовлены специалисты высокого уровня для различных отраслей экономики и промышленности Республики Казахстан. На кафедре работают: выпускник МВТУ имени Н.Э.Баумана, Лауреат Госдарственной премии РК, д.т.н., профессор Тусупбеков профессор М.Р., член-корреспондент КазНАЕН, д.т.н., профессор Смагулов Д.У., академик МАИ, д.т.н., профессор Машеков  и др. ведущие ученые и преподаватели в области машиностроения и материаловедения.
На кафедре специальности имеют международную аккредитацию в немецком аккредитационном агентстве ASIIN (Германия) (German Accreditation Agency Specialised in Accrediting Degree Programs in Engineering, Informatics, the Natural Sciences and Mathematics (ASIIN), в Независимом казахстанском агентстве по обеспечению качества в образовании (НКАОКО) и в Независимом агентстве аккредитации и рейтинга (НААР).    
         

Кафедра в последние годы принимала активное участие в международном сотрудничестве, участвовала в международных конференциях, принимала зарубежных гостей у себя на кафедре, таких как, профессора Белова Н.А. (МИСиС, Россия), профессора Захидова А.З. (Техас, США), профессора Али Алиева (Техас, США), профессора Фиговского О.Л. (Калифорния, США) Волочко А.Т.(Минск, Белоруссия), Хина Б.Б.(Минск, Белоруссия) и др.

 

Цель и задачи

Основные цели и задачи образовательной программ кафедры определены на базе стратегических документов вуза: «Стратегия развития Университета - 2020», Программа и план развития Университета на 2013-2018 гг., «Политика и цели в области обеспечения качества».
          

Кафедра реализует профессиональную образовательную программу высшего и послевузовского образования по подготовке кадров, осуществляет весь комплекс научно-практических и научно-методических работ, оказывает информационно-практические услуги организациям и предприятиям, использует в учебном процессе инновационные технологии обучения и подготовки кадров.

           

Миссия и стратегия 

Миссия образовательной программы подготовка специалистов нового поколения  заключающаяся в достижении предоставления высокого качества образования и ведущей роли в подготовке кадров по специальностям кафедры на основе повышения качества отечественного образования до уровня лучших мировых стандартов, обеспечение его международного признания через процедуры аккредитации.

Наверх